New York City Marathon – That Would Be No

Well, things just didn’t pan out for this runner-turned-triathlete.  After lots of pomp and even a little circumstance, I searched the New York Road Runners page to see if I was selected for the ING NYC Marathon.  The verdict: no.  No reason.  No justification.  Just a simple search box returning a robotic apology and a teasing message intended for those who were selected.  Am I disappointed?  A little.  Upset?  Not really.  With my focus changed to triathlons now, this was more of a “wouldn’t it be fun?” endeavor, but nothing I was really counting on.  My big race is still the Ironman 70.3 Austin in October.  Now if only I could muster the courage to register for that Half Ironman…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

